Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

The Lakehouse

It’s very exciting when you get to do something you’ve dreamed about and ME’s birthday seemed to be the best reason for enjoying the amazing Lakehouse Restaurant in Daylesford.  Alla Wolf-Tasker is one of my heroes when it comes to Australian food legends.  I have always wanted to visit her restaurant in Daylesford, Victoria.  I can assure you it more than met my high expectations.  An experience I will never forget.  Thought I should share a couple of the dishes that we had as starters!!

Top Pic:
King trout, hand-miles rose, kohlrabi, smoked eel and sake butter sauce!!
Bottom Pic:
Fraser Island spanner crab, Dairy Flat Farm cucumbers, yoghurt, kimizu!!

Oh, yes they were deliciously scrumptious :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.