Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Treat

It's strange what's a treat these days!  I was out this morning round the block and stopped for a coffee and croissant just before the 10.30 curfew.    Other than that, preparing for my three input sessions tomorrow on my first real contribution to my new CELTA course, which started on Monday.  These are input sessions which I was able to do on the f2f courses and were as familiar as the back of my hand.  Now though with the move online, I'm tweaking them every time I do them and am still not completely satisfied or comfortable with them. The sessions are task-based presentations, a double whammy phonology session on connected speech and using the phonemic chart, and ways of checking meaning.  

Dinner was another easy one (especially for me as Bb made it!) - hamburgers from the freezer on rolls with all the trimmings.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.