Different route (Day 2112)

I had planned a day off today, and with nothing having cropped up by 9am, I headed for Stromness with my beautiful wife to meet up with Mum and get out on the horses. As is always the way of things, the route plan was discussed as we got the horses ready. Mum suggested a route which sounded like it would be a good one and it gave us the opportunity for a few canters and some different views. A grand ride out and I liked this shot of Mum and Red leading the way.
Home for lunch and then a cold wander at Lyde with the woofers.
As HV zoomed off for an overnight shift at work later, I headed to Mum and Dad's to build a shelf in Mum's sewing room. It turned out not bad for something made out of offcuts and leftovers from bathroom fitting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.