Different lugs (Day 2111)

The morning was spent finishing off the bathroom job in Stromness, and getting everything cleared up. It has been nice to do a really straightforward job for a change and I am fairly pleased with the outcome.
On the way home I dropped in to see Mum and Dad, and discussed a couple of jobs Mum.woild like done.
Home for lunch, then a wander with the woofers at Lyde. We arrived just as it started to snow! Thankfully it was a short lived shower.
Back at home I got some paperwork done while waiting for my beautiful wife to come home from work so we could head to Stromness for a ride.
In a change from from the norm, I rode Red, and got on pretty well. He is a fine hoss, but a totally different experience from what I am used to. A grand way to finish off the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.