The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Does this Photo ...

... make my nose look big.

Having noticed this Stingray in a parking lot as I (feeling much better - almost normal even) was out and about on my morning roll, I stopped to take a picture for the "prayers and hot rods" e-mails I exchange with my nephew Mike (the prayers and healing energy you have sent his way have been much appreciated). Once I got home I realized that the low angle I used distorted the perspective a bit - hence the attempt at Silly Saturday whimsy with a humorous title (Thanks to KangaZu for hosting).

In the spirit of full transparency (confession), there are times when I play a little fast and loose with the definition of "same day'. I figure if it's within a 24 hour period that's "same day" right?. So, having taken this yesterday afternoon, I figure I got in just under the wire.

Stay safe my friends ... be kind (you are) ... care (you do) ... and the adventure through the viewfinder continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.