The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

In Hiding

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Albert asked if I would cut his hair today as he hates having scruffy hair. I told him I really couldn’t relate but I’d give it a go.

“No carving my name out at the back,” he joked as I started with the clippers.

“I would NEVER do that,” I assured him...“I’d carve a completely random name. Now, what comes after ‘v’ in Kevin?”

Didn’t even leave a tip. How rude!

We went to visit Penny this afternoon. Yesterday, one of the nurses asked if I’d like to stay when I took Albert up to the ward so I got to see her (and again today) which was lovely.

She can go home as soon as the care package is in place but there’s a delay due to lack of resource. This is understandably causing frustration and distress but Penny was on better form today and seemed to be more accepting of the situation. I hope it can be sorted this week.

C

PS The Eldest Mini Princess is sending me pictures of Murphy while I’m away but he obviously didn’t want to pose today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.