The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

In Good Faith

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Eldest Mini Princess,

Lovely Shuvly and I were chatting and she was telling me stories about her late Mum. Lovely Shuvly’s parents, Ron & Kath, were originally from Northern Ireland but decided to move to England during the troubles as they no longer felt safe.

Prior to the move, they had both attended church and when they settled, Ron continued but Kath (who felt that religion had forced them from their beloved home country) chose not to.

Despite Kath’s feelings, when Lovely Shuvly was born, they agreed to have her christened and went to chat to the minister.

Minister: “Now Kath, I see Ron every Sunday and was wondering if you’d be interested in coming along too?

Kath: “No, I can’t”

Minister: “May I ask why?”

Kath: “The pews are too hard…and with the piles I got having her…”, *indicates Baby Shuvly*, “I’d just be too uncomfortable.

And that was the end of that conversation!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.