More Grey (Day 2116)

With my beautiful wife being on a 24 hour shift, I have had a day working closer to home so I could get the woofers out a wander.
First up, a trip to town to look at a job changing a bathroom. It should be relatively straightforward once all the stuff comes home. While I was there, the customer asked me to look at the leaking toilet cistern and see what I could do to fix it. It turned out that the cistern is cracked, and the customer has decided to try and make a temporary repair until I do the bathroom.
Next a quick job changing the float valve in a cold water tank in a loft, then on to Tesco to collect some stuff before heading home to do a little paperwork before lunch.
The dogs soon demanded their walk, and we trooped off to Lyde where we escaped the rain despite a glowering, dark sky.
Home to feed the woofers then off to Stromness to look at a leaking hot water cylinder and advise about changing a loo and basin. I headed back home to price up stuff while I waited for HV to get home from work.
We zoomed across to Stromness and moved the horses to more sheltered grazing. It is due to be a little inclement overnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.