More flowers (Day 2117)

Another day down in Holm working on the house re-furb. The morning disappeared while I broke out a track through a concrete floor so I could run a waste pipe for a shower which will be fitted in the utility room. The afternoon was spent upstairs in one of the bathrooms on the top floor moving stuff out of the way and lifting flooring so I can work out where to run first fix pipework tomorrow. Frustratingly I am still waiting for a decision on what shower valves are being fitted, which means I can't complete first fix pipework in one bathroom, and I won't be able to complete the pipework in the second bathroom. Which means I am holding up other trades...
Back home I was able to get a fire going before my beautiful wife returned from her day of adventuring. It has been a cold, windy day and I have had no chance to take any pictures, so the flowers will have to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.