Next time you go shopping

Remember that if you're buying branded goods, the money will be going to one of 10 brands. Quite an interesting slide from the masters today.  The hour discussing the merits of toothpaste sub-brands and how that could be a good, or a bad thing is an hour of my life I won't get back. 

Loooong day in front of the computer, 8.30 - 6, but I did get a walk with the husband at lunch time. 

The youngest was awake at 4am and at 4.17am I asked what was wrong 'I can't sweep' was the answer that came back.  We went through the alphabet and counted to 50 in an effort to get him back to sleep.  I eventually fell back to sleep and left him to go to sleep cuddled up next to me. 

Good day at school for the boys, but I've barely seen them all day.  Weird really, 

Today I'm grateful for: 
Lunch time leg-stretch, I needed the time away from the computer 
Catching up on a few things that have had to fall by the way-side over the last couple of months
Time to watch a bit of TV this evening

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.