Another Lockdown Day

I'm so glad I did the lawns yesterday as it has turned quite wet today. We've stayed in for numerous deliveries - Hot Chocolate Tassimos, a new Hello Fresh delivery (no instructions included this week so it's a good job we can download them or we would be totally lost), a new kettle (I've been researching kettles for about 3 months now) and a poetry book (Wendy Cope after reading SpotsOfTime's recent blip).

I've also done some major technology, installing an old hard drive into my PC for some extra storage. The installation was easy, reformatting it took a bit of YouTube viewing.

In between we had a call from Birmingham City Council saying they had received an anonymous referral saying that someone had shouted at the FIL in the care home. It makes a change from him shouting at the other residents I suppose, but a little bit worrying all the same. As it's anonymous they didn't think they would be able to do anything about it.

My blip is another kitchen door shot. About £1.50's worth of crocuses there.

Beef noodles for dinner this evening, now that I have printed out the instructions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.