Mindseye

By Mindseye

Dark & Dismal

An ok night, awake early, downstairs all done and dusted by 9.30am. Breakfast out of the way before a visit from the Respiratory Nurses. Just a regular check and chat, they are happy with where hub is, we dont need any help at the moment, which was pleasing to hear from them.

We had lunch at home..... cheese on toast for hub, left over curry and rice for me.

Its poured down pretty much all day today, we drank our coffee sat in thr car, which kept misting up, I didnt get out for my usual walk, just too wet!! We chatted to daughter briefly, then we had a discussion about changing our car before we drove home.

The majority of my steps today have been done indoors, we will need a new carpet if this weather keeps up!! Anyhow, made it, just, as you can see in extras. I did get out around 5.30, Id just finished the ironing, having been chatting to youngest son on speaker for half an hour, when I realised the rain had stopped, so managed a quick 4k around and about.... snapped this tree on my way. It was getting dark as I got back just after 6, but I was surprised at just how light it still was. Donations for my walking are still coming in, albeit more slowly. My total now stands at £1200, so thank you :-) You can still show your support by clicking the link below.

https://fundraise.cancerresearchuk.org/page/sues-walk-all-over-cancer-fundraising-page-214

Dinner tonight was a beef stew, consumed whilst watching hubs team play Man City. Although they played well, scored twice, they were beaten 5-2 in the end.

We have just caught up on this weeks episode of Unforgotten, really good!

Time for a bedtime drink and a bit more chat about the car again....we have a video call booked for tomorrow, so will see how that goes. It seems sensible to tackle this now whilst things are stable, but not being able to see the vehicles doesnt help with decisions :-/

Hope you are all well, safe & dry lol!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.