campervan man

By campervan

Bit of a tedious job

Last October when all the garden furniture is put away I thought this bench needs a bit of TLC
The next time I thought about the bench was Monday when lots of stuff had to be moved to get the tractor out. It still needed TLC.
The bench has two separate seats and a table between, all made up of wooden slats.
During a very minor lockdown tidy up I found an old heat gun. I have no idea where it comes from but  the box has 1985 on it  so I am assuming I inherited it from my father. I have never used it before but I decided it would be useful if I was to renovate the bench.
It is superb, the paint is coming off nicely. The problem is each slat has four sides and that's a lot of paint to shift. So I spent this afternoon working on it. Lots done but far more still to do, this is going to take some time.
When its completed I will blip it. If you don't see a blip you will know I got bored.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.