Grammy

By Grammy

These Are a Few of My Favorite...

We had a great Friday. The temps were perfect but it threatened rain all day. We took my oldest grandson for some lab work and a stop at Dunkin Donuts since he’d been fasting. I am his Confirmation sponsor. While in WV, I found a beautiful rosary made from Holy Land olive wood and gave it to him today. His sister joined us for a hike at a waterfront state park close to their home. We really enjoy examining the large rocks that have eroded from under the river bank; they are loaded with fossils. Hubby and B skipped shells across the river to see who could get the most jumps. We picked up a few gems along the way for B’s collection. I was delighted to get out for a walk and spend some time with these two grandchildren. They both spent their infant through pre-school days with us and I miss those times quite a bit. As B and I discussed, some folks go through life oblivious of the beauty of little thing like pebbles on a sand beach. Get out and really look at all the extraordinary finds in the most ordinary places. I think most blippers do. Thanks for stopping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.