My mate Caspar

Had a really good positive day. Absolutely love being back at work. Definitely the best thing for me mentally at the moment as it's like living normal life again.

My rad was moved to this afternoon so I could see my oncologist. He seemed a little surprised how well I was feeling (he asked me if I was just being polite) and said that in terms of side effects this is probably the worst it's going to get. I'm down to single figures now - 9 more left!!

On the way home I was playing my Spotify playlist and Rocket came on by Goldfrapp. It brought back really happy memories of being in bed feeding baby Toby with the sun streaming through the window as it was released around the time he was born. I want that contentedness back.

The chorus goes
'woah oh oh I've got a rocket
Woah oh oh you're going on it
Woah oh oh you're never coming back .....

I've decided to make this my f*** cancer song! Those nasty little cells are going to be blasted into nothing. And they're never coming back ......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.