World book Day

Oh joy! School moved World book Day to today as it fell in lockdown. I just find the whole choosing/making costumes a hassle and it seems to be less and less about books each year. Most of the kids go dressed as film characters anyway. We managed to scrape together some costumes last night. Toby went as Alex Rider in treble camo with some hastily homemade gadgets. Eva was Mildred from the worst witch (but slightly different coloured uniform to account for what we had!) Poor love managed to squeeze into her aged 6 pinafore that I dug out of the charity shop bag that has never make it to the charity shop. But we had to give up on the stripey tights that were aged 5! I refuse to buy stuff just for one day though.

Had a very blustery lunchtime walk with the dogs. Rad session number 18 of 28 this morning so getting through them now. It will be great not having a 45 min drive to Nottingham and back every day. I'm tired today and feel a bit sicky but it's all manageable so mustn't grumble.

I'm hooked on Schitts Creek at the moment. I'm a bit in love with David the gay bloke in it. He's so funny. Found myself following his (Daniel Levy) Instagram page for a bit but then thought it was a bit of a teenagerish thing to do so unfollowed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.