Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Rugby afternoon

Feeling a bit sorry for myself today - still a bit sore... thank goodness I have a good excuse to lie on the sofa and do nothing but watch rugby all afternoon. I have set my phone up with alarm reminders to take my pills (so handy).

But I took Archie out for a wee walk in the morning (3, 495 steps) and we went down the Lane. I used to take him there when he was a wee lad, because I could let him off the lead for the first time. It was a sunny morning, but don’t be fooled - it was COLD!

JR had her Gym Bunnies in the morning, and went off for a big long walk round the park with Chrissy (15, 379 steps) Archie went off for his big long walk with Elizabeth.

Here’s an excellent point-by-point rebuttal of the Markles’ lies and inconsistencies.

I think they should be re-interviewed by Emily Maitliss! Who can forget how she gave Uncle Andrew enough rope to hang himself?

My pal in Jersey is a bit under the weather too, so I’m going to wish England good luck for the match today - a win against France would cheer him up a bit. (It’s half time and a very close game!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.