campervan man

By campervan

Todays Delivery

The weather in the last four days had been bad. In the hentent the effects are magnified. The very heavy rain drums on the tent and means the floor is  wet in places and straw has to be scattered again. The hail stones hit the tent like machine gun bullets. And the wind is the worst, very strong and very gusty. When it blows one side of the tent is pushed in taut whilst the ends and other side flap around noisily. From inside the whole structure seems to be moving  and sounds like a disaster area. The tent has now been up constantly for several months and lots of bits are getting slack and loose. I have tightened the guy ropes but it makes little difference,. I spent some time in the tent with the girls when the wind was really bad and I was not happy.
Fortunately all these problems do not worry the hens, their main concern is whether I have brought corn or, special treat, cabbage leaves when I visit them. I guess a daily clutch of eggs must be a vote of confidence in their accommodation

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.