Beer, Sausage Rolls and Rugby

A Six Nations weekend. So far the matches, especially England's, have been disappointing. Today it was different, very different. France were magnificent, free flowing adventurous and exciting,  I can not recall the last time I saw them playing like "France plays".  And they lost because England actually played well, far fewer penalties, far less kicking, lots of running with the ball. One of the best games I have seen for some time.

I bought some aconite bulbs ready to plant in the new beds when completed. Whilst waiting I potted them up, this is the result.  Hopefully it bodes well for the future.

I am sorting tonight's blip whilst listening to music by a group called Tinariwen, a North African ,Tuareg, band that plays what is known as desert blues.  I bought their original CD some time ago and was very impressed but have not played it or even  thought about them for a few years. I don't know what made me think of them this evening but right now Spotify is doing a grand job reintroducing us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.