Two Most Beautiful Things........

...the Sun came out and I managed to get a shot of a swallow.

The afternoon was glorious for a couple of hours....a bit bit steamy but so happy to be out and about. We weren't the only ones either.....there were so many water dragons sunning their jeweled skin on the rocks by the river and the swallows were so much more obliging today.

Those little buggers are so fast my head has nearly unscrewed trying to capture a shot of these lovely little birds...only to come home exhausted and a camera full of blurry swallows.

Getting up a bit closer to this little one I hadn't realised how beautiful they are with their shiny peacock blue feathers crowning their head ..... continuing down the back......... and then there is the little rosy chest.

So I feel very fortunate to of got this simple shot of this beauty......when I had so many other wonderful panos of clouds..........cheeky water dragons and of course Flynn (I thought it time for a rest).

Oh yeah! NEWS FLASH.............I found out where Noah lives and that big boat he is building is only half finished and as far as I can see he has been AWOL for some time now...I wondered why he hadn't returned my calls.
I took some pics of it today but I just had to post this........perhaps later in the week I will show you the sad state of affairs he has left it in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.