Appreciation

By Appreciation

At Last - Girls on Tour Part 1

Sometimes the waiting is the worst, sometimes it's the best. My good friends and I booked two nights in Elie some time ago. We have been waiting with anticipation and we were not disappointed.

Having re-connected my computer a few weeks ago I was fired up for my return to blip when, suddenly (are you getting the tension), in my sleep, I turned over and screamed. I had trapped a nerve in my neck. It was going in and out of spasms. I could hardly move without an extreme bout of foul language blazing behind me. It couldn't have been me saying that could it? My babies looked on in horror. My man somewhere in California oblivious. Thankfully the 'trap' only lasted a week as I woke once again to a very welcome twang (with motion marks all around it) in the night. There is however still some residual damage which is causing me to wince. However, onwards and upwards.

We arrived by lunchtime and wandered round the local fishing villages before heading back to the beach. We are wise enough to know that a blanket on the knees is essential at our age. Armed with beach chairs, rugs, scarfs, thick jackets, glasses and cocktail jugs we parked outselves in a secluded cove. No blankets, scarfs, gloves or jackets required. Only Mr Collins and a natty little rhubarb and champagne number.

Who would have thought, all those months ago. that we would have been on the beach in February enjoying the warm glow of the sunset, feeling the warm glow inside that comes from being surrounded by good friends and easy chatter. I tell you it made those cocktails slip down a treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.