My journey in Pictures

By Ella

Blackbird in spring...

It has been a beautiful warm day here today.. and we went for a walk down to the Pool with milly in the sunshine.
I took lots of photos but this blackbird that I took this morning in the garden is my favorite, he is drinking from the birdbath that used to sit in my mother's garden...

I have decided to concentrate on the good things that happen each day...

The most exciting one today is that my editor rang to say he was very impressed with my photos taken of the aerobicathon yesterday - I also wrote an editorial piece (not part of the remit, but I like to do it) and especially impressed with the editorial ... so much so that he wants to give me a pay rise and see me in the office when he gets back from his holiday next week!! No one has ever said that to me before....

Other good things today..
Birds in my garden
Walking with Mei Sim and Milly
Caramelised biscuits

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.