Blossoming

The old house next door has a substantial garden with some substantial trees.  This lovely blossom is on just one of the trees.  A lot of the roads roundabout are lined with blossom trees and although it's not quite Japan, it is lovely to see.  It does remind me of our holiday to japan a few years ago now.  Good job we went when we did!

I need a bit of a moan today .  I am due to get my pension this year and it is my birthday next week.  I was sad to realize that I won't get my first payment on my birthday but have to wait until the middle of April.  So be it.  But things got worse today!  I have been recieving Carer's Allowance for looking after Dad for the last 18 months or so.  BUT I had a letter this morning telling me that I will not get that any more because they will be paying me my state pension!  Now, I don't know how you feel about it, but I seem to have worked for 40 years to get a state pension when I was 60.  I have had to wait an extra 6 years to get that, and now they are not going to give me an allowance for looking after my Dad!  I really can't see how the two are connected.

Dad now has his new hearing aids (Yes, I did take him!)  and they seem to be working quite well.  He could hear what the sat nav was saying on the way home which is a vast improvement.  The audiologlist has set it up so that there is nothing for him to mess with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.