hello spring

She wore her yellow sun-bonnet,
She wore her greenest gown;
She turned to the south wind
And curtsied up and down.
She turned to the sunlight
And shook her yellow head,
And whispered to her neighbor:
"Winter is dead.
A A Milne

My friend John posted that poem on social media today so I hope he won’t mind me using it. At last the daffodils are starting to open up, and what with the blue sky and the sunshine, they cheer us all up no end.

T shirt weather for gardening and walking today! I saw two peacock butterflies dancing around each other in the sunshine.
D had his first vaccination (mine is tomorrow).
Made a cauliflower, coconut and chilli soup for tea from a recipe Joanna gave me - it’s fast becoming one of my favourites .

Todays walk: Routin Brig, Forestry road, core path. 4.0 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.