Life In Wales

By KarenC

Round Two!

Lockdown 3 - Day 73

I had my second Covid jab this morning at the Conquest Hospital in Hastings, and when I arrived it was really quiet, I completed my forms and was taken straight in.

My vaccinator was a lovely Chinese lady called Feng who was very chatty and was enjoying the fact that she had the time to chat. This vaccination hub is purely for health care workers which is probably why it was quite relaxed. We sat and chatted for about 10 mins after my jab which meant I only had to spend another 5 minutes in the observation area.

As I was nearby, I met Kate at Sovereign Harbour in Eastbourne and we had a stroll around the harbour, followed by a picnic lunch. It was lovely to see her as it’s been quite a while due to lockdown, so we had plenty to catch up on. It got quite chilly so we warmed up with a takeaway hot chocolate before heading home.

My lovely friend and hairdresser Chris is a man of many talents, and has re-upholstered an old French chair for us. I went to collect it on the way home, it’s absolutely amazing and I will Blip it another day.

I’ve been on to the solicitors and estate agents again today, and our solicitor has confirmed that the end of April should be achievable. We have now received the documents on the purchase for signing and she said our searches should be back on 9th April but she will see if it’s possible to expedite them. At least they seem very responsive now which is good.

Anyway I’m off to bed, I have an achy arm and am struggling to stay awake, so I’ll say goodnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.