WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

A relaxing afternoon by the fire with the newspaper and a bit of drawing and painting. It was quite cold after lunch.

I'd had a busy morning with one thing another. I made a big dish of coleslaw for lunch, sowed some flower seeds in the propagator, did a bit of cutting back and putting slug deterrent round the spinach and sprouts.
Then...I emptied a big sack of dog kibble -15 kg - all over the place!
One bag was almost finished so I thought I'd tip it into the new bag, so I lifted it out of a large bag for life, thinking - what's it doing inside a bag for life? I soon remembered that Frank had put it in there because the bag was split.....

The last episode of season 2 of The Crown tonight. :-(
We haven't got the next 2 seasons yet as I only want to buy 2nd hand dvds and nobody is selling them yet.

Anyway, hope you are all having a good weekend.

:-DX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.