pebble underneath my feet

By anjali

but i would never lose my head tonight

Back in January (blimey, remember January?) I wrote 11 new year's resolutions. I haven't done too badly so far - I'm going to Japan at the end of this month, I have been flossing most nights, bought a seed germinator and I've been cooking a bit more, etc. There's two I haven't done so well with though....buy a tripod (hopefully I will get one in Japan?) and look into more ethical banking.

I know very little about the economy and how money works and stuff, but I know that this is just plain wrong: that there are more and more unemployed people every day in Spain yet the third richest man in the world is Spanish; that there are people without homes yet there are also homes without people; that 216 multimillionaires have become billionaires this past year at the same time as hundreds of thousands of people losing their jobs, homes and prospects of becoming financially independent.....how is this possible?

So yeah, here's my money. I work hard to earn it and I want it to remain clean. I don't want it to fund some wanker's bonuses or to be part of an investment in something I don't believe in. Need to find an alternative.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.