Mask return

I have to admit I'm now a bit of a mask officianado, and do think that these ones I've made this weekend are some of the loveliest I've ever done. They are made from silk handkerchiefs which I bought from Vanners in Sudbury, and I also am comissioned to make matching 'pocket squares'
These are for a friend of M's who is 'very British' but now lives in America, however his daughter is getting married, in the US, and he wishes to wear English silk, so got in touch with me. How lovely!

I have been wrestling with my 'rolled hem foot' on the machine, tried it by hand too, but in the end have decided that a flat hem looks neatest.

Last 'official' day of our millinery course tomorrow, with just a 'follow up' and a tutorial left. It has been absolutely brilliant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.