HarryG

By HarryG

Shells

Gathered on a holiday beach, happy reminder. Sea urchin, mouth upwards and a mollusc shell in an elegant golden section.

One of those rare days, Monday especially, when it seemed easy to get through the tasks I had set for myself; in complete contrast to last Monday's wading through mud today was like skating. The sun helped and so did the arrival of a new toy: a speedlight which I had ordered before I realised it would take two weeks to come from Hong Kong... but it arrived unexpectedly early. Got one of those curly cables to take it off camera too... but it all feels very clumsy and the wire gets in the way... eventually I get the hang of it.

You can tell from this blip that I have been messing around... Its better large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.