Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

The sad and the beautiful

An old Uni friend called today to say that his 27 year old son had been killed in an accident. Devastatingly sad, he sounded broken. 

I thought of him and his family as we walked in the countryside around Farnham in the afternoon. Life can be so beautiful and yet so cruel. We were surrounded by sunny blue skies, birds, butterflies, squirrels, horses, the beautiful houses of rather rich people ... but always there is a sadness somewhere ...

The walk was 10k, the longest I’ve done in ages and with lots of hills. I felt really pleased with myself, I’ve lost a little bit of weight (more to come ‘though) and felt more energised and lighter on my feet.

Sad but beautiful day. 

Little extra of me with a fire beater.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.