Bathroom.....rebuild?

Getting the bathroom prepped for the new wallboard, and the wife popped in to say hi.

We were chatting and she mentioned how much she likes drywall walls, and to be honest, I rather like having good walls as well. Sooooo......we made that on the spot decision to change our minds about the wallboard, and fix the drywall.

And fixing the drywall - means -- ripping the old stuff down, and putting new stuff up. I kinda hated this job last time because of the help I had, or not had as the case maybe. Ended up learning a lot about drywall.

I have no problem whatsoever with this change of course though.

So before we could change our minds, I ripped out all the old drywall.

And we found a window!! It would appear the bathroom has been altered over the years, and the modern(ish) shower unit was actually just put against a window. The house has since been re-sided outside so that would hide the window from the outside.

Got in the drywall this evening, and tomorrow I'll start by cleaning everything up ready for the new drywall panels. Depending on time, might get the drywall up tomorrow. If I get the drywall up - then I'll start on the mudding immediately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.