Who needs a wall?

Great thing about redoing the bathroom is that I have access to the electrics. Which means I can run a feed to the switch for an overhead light, add in a GFCI outlet and stuff.

Always fun doing my wiring diagrams - look nothing like my final solution - but it works.

The problem with the bathroom was going to be adding a ceiling mounted fan. Not the easiest thing to add without access to the switch. Turns out that if I had have pulled the cabinet light off I might have got my switched feed to it - but I didn't.

However, with the wall down I can add a recepticle. Didn't have much space to add a full GFCI, so that's in the ceiling. After a bit of messing around, I now have everything in the bathroom being fed from a GFCI in the ceiling.

At some point before renting we'll get an electrician in to check everything over. Although, if it doesn't go bang (which it didn't), I should be ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.