Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Clearly Undrinkable

I made a list of things to do today the night before. What was on the list?

- swim
- see a movie, Séraphine at 12:10 at Utopia
- buy another book for film class
- buy groceries
- and perhaps cook

What did I accomplish? I only bought groceries...

Our wireless internet is still down, so after checking my e-mail and everything else this morning downstairs via the ethernet cable, I decided not to swim just because I didn't want to go anymore. Well, I then got ready to go see Séraphine, but it was 30 minutes before 12:10 and I still not had left the house. It was a plan for disaster. I thought about not going to see the film since time was running out, but last moment I decided that I could try to catch it. I quickly got to the tram stop and waited for the tram. The tram finally arrived after a few minutes, I was on my way. During the whole ride, my eyes were staring right at my watch. I thought to myself, I'm not going to make it and even if I arrived right at 12:10 they won't let me in. Utopia is quite strict about letting late people in since the set up the theater will let light enter if you open the door.

Anway, when I got to Hotel de Ville, I rushed and passed three sets of groups trying to stop people so that they could inform them about saving the world, one of the groups was Green Peace. I had previous experience with Green Peace back at my home campus and all they want is my money, so I had to dodge them. Well once I arrived at Utopia is was 12:08 on my watch and I really had to go to the bathroom too. I wouldn't have enough time to go and buy a ticket so I decided not to go.

Luckily, Rachel had called me on the tram asking if I could let her use my big camera for a project she was doing for class. I didn't have it with me so I told her if she followed me back home, she could borrow it.

Long story short, I walked around town a bit, tried to find the book I needed. I stopped at a bookstore at Place du parlement, where this photo was taken, and they said the book was no longer in print. Then bought lunch at a little patisserie (there Easter chocolates lured me in), ate a Provençal sandwich and natural flan at the rather cold boardwalk, walked around some more and took photos and then finally made my way to Auchan to buy food.

Then, waited at Victoire for Rachel - Carissa had come too - and they followed me home. Next thing I know, I'm up and about with them taking pictures of the city...in the rain till the wee night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.