Awaiting collection

What a waste of time. We renewed our mobile phone contracts yesterday and ordered new phones. Prompt delivery this morning but ..........instead of two same model phones one was different. Mine was the ‘superior’ one, B’s was an older model :0(

Getting it sorted out was time consuming to say the least. At least an hour on hold before I spoke to someone, but as I wasn’t paying for the call I persisted. 

Initially we thought that we had messed up on the buying process, but when we checked the paperwork realised that they had made an error.

What had happened was, that they had stuck our second address details on to someone else’s package. An unfortunate man in Hertfordshire was minus his delivery this morning. I’m sure that he wasn’t happy if he tried to track his package.

In the end it was sorted. The bloke’s package is ready for collection when our second phone is delivered tomorrow. I’ve even had a text asking which hourly delivery slot I want the driver to arrive!!! 

All this faff is a consequence of the pandemic. We normally go into the phone store in town and choose our phones, but it won’t reopen until after our contracts expire. 

The most important feature of my phone these days is the quality of the camera!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.