Tough Going

What was supposed to be a couple of hours on the H&S paperwork for the rugby club turned into a six hour marathon. Fortunately I’d started early so mid afternoon I headed off for a walk.
Armed with my CWGC Form 708 which details the location of the Commonwealth War Graves in each cemetery I headed over to St Gluvias church in Penryn.
This churchyard is a ‘closed cemetery’, no more burials and maintained by Cornwall Council, or not. Heavily overgrown in places I couldn’t locate a single grave in the time I had but walking through the rear area of one the burial plots I saw this. In the dappled light through the trees it was quite atmospheric.
A return in better weather with some ‘volunteers’ from Penryn RBL armed with strimmers etc might be the way to go, we’ll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.