Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Better late ....

Interesting day.

At work I had my first appointment at the Career Management company that all the redundancy candidates can opt to attend. It was a very worthwhile visit. Some interesting questions, and it made me much bit more focussed on what I want to do over the next few months and what I need to do to get there.

I came out feeling very positive and quite excited about the future.

...until that is I was shouted at by an idiot in a car for walking along the side of a road where the pavement was closed due to road works. I thought he was slowing down to ask directions, - wish I hadn't bothered stopping to help him.

Back home...lovely sunny afternoon. Busy evening though. No 3 has Rainbows and No 2 has a Cello recital.

Looking forward to getting my jim jams and pip pips on.

Here's a wee blip of No 1 blowing out her candles. We didn't manage to do it on her birthday yesterday due to the 'in-car entertainment' !

Have a great night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.