Wetlands run

If I'm honest, I wasn't quite ready for the half-marathon, last Friday. Nine or ten miles, fine, but I need to train up those last three miles over a longer period of time than three weeks!

Anyway, whilst my muscles have been fine, my joints have been a little inflamed, so I thought I'd just do a short run before work, this morning: out as far as the Wetlands and turn back. But the weather was so lovely that I couldn't resist running all the way 'round.

There are two of these structures - sheds, cabins, whatever they are - both beautifully painted. The other one has the horse racing picture on it, despite which I still didn't realise the Wetlands is an old race course until the Minx told me!

My Extra is from the other end of the day, walking home from college.

****
Thinking what to read next

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.