If this is Thursday...

When I started up my business, Steve was the first person I employed and we've been working together ever since. It's undoubtedly true to say that without him we wouldn't be where we are today and that's just part of the reason that he is now a partner in the company.

Whilst there is a lot of strategic stuff that we discuss and consider jointly, there are also aspects to our roles that are quite different and a current consequence of that is that he is a lot busier than me. Thus I felt a bit bad telling him that I was going to take a few days off but he was characteristically gracious about it.

Day off or no, one aspect of my Thursday was as it usually is; coffee and a walk with Izzy, my third daughter. We met up, as we always do, at ten o'clock at Mancoco and then set off along the Rochdale canal. Usually we head down to Castlefield Locks but today we headed east and into the city.

I'd planned to take the shot of Oxford Street crossing the canal that you can see in my Extra but actually I far prefer this shot taken just below Canal Street.

After that, the Minx and I went with Hannah (my second daughter) to look at flat that she is thinking about buying and from there we went to look at some office space for ourselves. The flat was a 'maybe' and the office space... well, we'll see what kind of deal we can strike with the laid back people at Salford Council.

****
Reading: nowt

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.