Ageing Gracefully

Nothing is going to make me go over the doorstep again today, not even to find a blip. It looks grey and unappealing on the other side of the window. It’s not like having a dog that needs to be taken for a walk, I can stay warm and simply blip an ageing rose from one of my letterbox bouquets.

The pundits believe that by starving oneself, or at least eating minimally, we can live longer. Maybe by that theory, sending flowers through the post with no nutrients en route makes them last longer too, that is if they don’t die in the process.

I did cycle forth at 7am thinking I would combine some exercise with getting a Sunday Paper further away from home and earlier, only to discover that the papers hadn’t yet been delivered.
That’s enough of a good intention to last for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.