Unregulated

This is a stair in Blackfriars Street off the Royal Mile that has either got 9 flats ( there’s another key safe on the opposite wall) with permanently disabled inhabitants requiring carers to have keys, or it is another example of unregulated AirbnBs swamping the Centre of Edinburgh. Imagine if you were an owner occupier there. It doesn’t bear contemplation.

I took the Brompton out for an airing this morning as the sun rose and found that the feeling like -2° temperature quickly turned my gloves hands to blocks off ice in the cold wind. The rising sun, although very welcome, penetrated under the brim of my helmet and blinded me as I cycled in an easterly direction on any roads. It’s the one negative of having the world to myself on a beautifully sunny morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.