stujphoto

By stujphoto

Carnage on the Front Lawn

Well today was a remarkable day in some ways as I had my blip done and dusted just after breakfast. I gone into the garden looking at the frost patterns and decided a macro was not worth it as the frost was already melting.

However, I did spot some frosted pansies which photographed quite well. Then I noticed that a mess of feathers covered in dew drops. I had seen them the day before ( minus the dew, of course ) - one of the neighbourhood cats successfully stalking at our bird feeder, but I had not got round to clearing the mess up. As they were at ground level I did not notice until I had photographed them how attractive the dew had made them. Somewhat chaotic but fascinating. I tried a close-up in monochrome but decided you really needed to see what they were to appreciate the jewel-like nature of the dewdrops. However, it is worth looking at them LARGE to focus in on the centre of the picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.