Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Beautiful pink blossom.

I noticed this lovely wind swept pink blossom yesterday so it was the best choice for my blip today.
I can barely describe how suddenly the warmth of yesterday has turned into a freezing cold wintriness. I am still on pain relief four hourly but it is no worse.
Various friends on Facebook have shared similar experiences and how they coped.
I have soaked my feet for half an hour.in warm water and two tablespoonfuls of Radox muscle soak with healing minerals and thyme. I literally felt super relaxed during and after this.
Other people suggested Epsom Salt baths. Yoga was suggested but that is not for me. I struggle with the Lotus position and it could add to my aches.
Oregano oil diluted, eg 4 drops, in a carrier oil and rubbing the original site of the sciatica until it is cured, was another good idea. I need to buy some from Amazon.
Tesco sell leg pillows to place between the knees, but you can roll up a bath towel just as effectively.
I feel better knowing others have come through this experience.
Step count 2733.
Have a good Easter weekend blip friends and I hope it gets warmer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.