Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Canal side housing development. Spring St. Rishton

The Feast Day of St. Hugh of Grenoble. also St. Gilbert of Caithness.
My great nephew Elliot is 10 months old today and he has started nursery.
Today is less cold than yesterday's 3c. I still needed to dress with hat, gloves and scarf, for my morning walk along the canal tow path from High Street bridge to Spring Street bridge. It was a good walk with plenty to photograph. The Canada Geese were snoozing on the grass verge and honking joyfully in than distinctive way they do.
The pair of swans have built a nest on the far side of the tow path and the female swan was sitting on her nest. I am excited and hopeful we shall see the family of cygnets in a few weeks. It is my favourite thing about living within walking distance of the Leeds Liverpool canal.
This photo shows the new canal side affordable terraced housing by Onward, that have a nice view of the canal activity and in the distance, Pendle Hill.
I have walked 6577 steps and will add to that as the day goes on.
I support as many small businesses as I can and today I received some organic body lotion I ordered from www. AssyntAromas.co.uk who are run by a mother and son in the remote Scottish highland village in Drumbeg. They sell nice organic balms, and fragranced candles, all ideal for gifts.They also sell doggie pamper products and a "Man stuff" range.
Take care and enjoy your day. I hope no one got too teased with it being April Fool's Day.
Let's hope April is kind to us, even if the inclement cold weather is set to last for a couple of weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.