LifeLines

By LifeLines

First chiff chaff

April begins and spring is definitely showing clear signs of arriving, although when I look at my photos from this time last year, I can see the spring blossom and buds are not as progressed. Today I heard the chiff chaff as we walked Merlin - I thought I’d heard one yesterday but wasn’t sure. It always brings such pleasure to hear their calls each spring and amazement at their ability to navigate such great distances to our shores.

I had the day off work. It’s amazing how much you can get done when you don’t have to sit in front of a computer all day! I cleaned, washed, walked, slept(!), and visited the farm shop for Easter chocolates and ingredients for our Easter Sunday dinner. Feels good to have got those things done. An early bed for me as I didn’t sleep brilliantly last night.

Hoping your day has been kind to you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.