Grammy

By Grammy

Motley Crew

Medical check up day for these three. While waiting for the younger ones to get home from school, my daughter and I watched two great movies, one made from a Nicholas Sparks novel. I never watch tv or movies but thought I should spend time with her. She is not one to rest so I am really here to sit her, not the kids. We had to postpone the Easter egg hunt until Monday because it was rainy, cold and windy most of the day. It is going down to 28F tonight. Brrr. The kids were happy with the new date since it will be sunny and warmer. We picked up the the remaining blood thinner hypodermics for my daughter and the kids’ meds. Then I let them each pick a crafty treat. Sky got to drive on a two lane road on the way home much to the chagrin of her siblings. As I was ready to serve dinner, we discovered the rotisserie chicken I picked up was not fully cooked. It was going to supplement the ribs hubby smoked for the crew. Hoping my son-in-law is able to exchange it for a better bird. Then it’s reading time with the pups. Thanks for the visits, stars and kind comments. I truly believe embracing flexibility is one of the secrets to a contented life. As they say, “Don’t sweat the small stuff.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.