Still there

Made a thrilling expedition up to Princes St in order to go to Marks & Spencer for some new pants (to go with the new boots of a few days ago - obscure Ian Dury reference, for our younger viewers). Also bought a new pair of jeans since I was there. What am I like? It can't be even 5 years since I last bought a new pair.

When I got outside I noticed Edinburgh Castle - it's still there, somewhat to my surprise. The journey home was less fruitful - V & C out of stock of high roast coffee until Tuesday, and a big queue at Tesco, where I later found I bought the wrong kind of light bulb for the fiddling little cluster in the kitchen. (It had two pins but the wrong kind of pins....)

Dervilla dropped by to return the Cold War Steve jigsaw and catch up on some local gossip, which she's been missing since she moved out of the building. Heard from DaveH who was visiting a nature reserve on the other side of the Humber bridge (woo-hoo) and from Shandonner who was engaged in a marathon journey back from the far S-W tip of Wales, involving many changes. What a time to be alive, folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.