SarahClem

By SC26

Slides

After an early start for a day in London for work yesterday (on a Saturday!), it was nice to have a more relaxed day going for a run then spending the day at my Mums. I've been working on a huge project to sort out our family photographs and am now at the stage where I need to start scanning them, which is a bit daunting as there are so many. Today I stumbled across the folders full of my Dad's motor sport photography (both film and slide); he documented what would now be classed as backstage, as well as the races at F1 and motor cross events during the 70s. There are some amazing photos in there, including some brilliant portraits of greats like Jackie Stewart and Graham Hill. It's become a whole new project and my aim is to eventually make a professional book of Dad's photos. I just wish he was here to see it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.