Flowers for Easter

This amazing basket of flowers arrived at my door at 8 pm last night, carried from a Morningside flower shop by a courier staggering under its weight. It had been ordered by my stepdaughter and her husband. Her generosity and thoughtfulness mark her as a chip off the old block- definitely his Lordship’s daughter.
Thank you Ann and Andrew, it’s simply beautiful and looks stunning in my window.

I had an early walk to the bike shop at Canonmills and on the way home thought to visit the Farmers Market in Castle Terrace where I was told I could buy wonderful marmalade at a certain stall. However no marmalade is worth a very long snaking queue replicated at either end of the market. I take my hat off to the patience of those prepared to do that. Instead I sat on the patio in the sun with my coffee.

It is so hot today that I have somewhat rashly dispensed with my coat and jumper- pity about the snow and arctic temperatures coming our way tomorrow night. No wonder we Brits talk about the weather all the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.