Victoria Theatre

I didn't have time to run before work, this morning, and college starts at midday, so in order to get a bit of exercise, I decided to go out for a walk during our mid-afternoon break.

I took a largish loop, initially using the Irwell as a point of reference but eventually and inevitably falling back on using the Maps app on my phone.

Naturally, I had my eye out for something to photograph, and I settled on this beautiful red brick building, which I only noticed later was the Victoria Theatre*.

On arriving back at Bexley Square, I found my classmates sat in the sun on the benches outside Porta. It's been an odd time for a class to become a friendship group but it's been feeling more and more like that lately and I enjoyed sitting and chatting with them. There was even some talk of going for a beer after class in a couple of weeks' time!

*As of last month, this has a new owner. I hope the friends of the theatre's optimism is well-founded.

****
Reading: 'Touching The Void' by Joe Simpson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.