Black Leaf

I was in the Kendal office, this morning, went home to meet Abi after school, and then we drove down to Salford, to meet the Minx from work, at which point the three of us headed across to the Northern Quarter for dinner. 

I took this photo as we crossed the Irwell, although at the time I didn't notice the England flag flying over the cathedral, which has now irked me. Anyway...

We were on our way to eat at the Black Leaf, which (the Minx tells me) is owned by the same people who acquired Number Nine in Kirkby Lonsdale, last year. 

Although the two restaurants are quite different, not least as Black Leaf is vegan, they are both excellent, and we had a great meal, this evening. If these guys were cooking for me every day, I think I could be vegan without even noticing it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.